PDA

View Full Version : Pre-outs



raver42
03-20-2014, 04:22 AM
on the factory fitted stereo on the st-1 which isnt the sony one does anyone know if it has pre-outs

Nitro-Si
03-20-2014, 06:20 AM
No it doesn't, the Sony doesn't either.

MKVIIST
03-20-2014, 01:13 PM
No pre-outs. I did do a write-up on how to tap into the rear speakers if you are wanting to install an amp.

raver42
03-20-2014, 03:40 PM
oh right im installing this http://www.hifi-tower.co.uk/Auna-CB250-10A-10-Active-Subwoofer-600W_i963.htm just wondering if i ll need any additional wiring for the fitter

Nitro-Si
03-20-2014, 04:11 PM
Nope, everything seems to be included. You won't need pre-outs as the Amplifier can also take a signal from the speaker output from the standard head unit.

raver42
03-20-2014, 04:18 PM
cheers mate hope its a good sub

MKVIIST
03-20-2014, 04:38 PM
That looks like a great sub. Can you do a review once you get a chance to test it out?

Also here's my write-up for wiring a sub in the rear. You'll also need to run the power cables to power the sub as well.
http://www.fiestastforum.com/forum/threads/378-Fiesta-ST-subwoofer-wiring-project

raver42
03-31-2014, 07:14 AM
wont i need a line out converter though

Nitro-Si
03-31-2014, 07:21 AM
No, you run the speaker cable from the back of the stereo straight to the amp where it's marked "high level input"

raver42
03-31-2014, 07:23 AM
cheers mate

raver42
03-31-2014, 07:25 AM
havin it done next monday so i ll let ya know what it sounds like

raver42
04-08-2014, 01:58 PM
thanks for the advice mate the fitter done it the way you said the only thing he had to get off me was a spare bit of speaker wire as the speaker wire that came with the sub wasnt long enough tht wont make much difference in the sound will it otherwise he said the other way he could of done it was with the converter like i asked you about