Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Tuning questions

Hi guys, I'm new to this platform, but not at all new to turbocharged engines, or ECU tuning using the Cobb Accessport. With that being said, I think it's pretty safe to say this is one of the most complex ECU's that I have ever seen. There are literally folders upon folders in Accesstuner, and it's a bit overwhelming. Lol.

I'm sure I'm going to have a lot of questions as I dig deeper into this ECU, but I'd like to start off with the basics: boost control. I was curious as to what wgdc compensation mode (1-4), you guys are using. Do you prefer the Cobb wgdc table, or using the oem base table? And what is your reasoning for doing so?

I have a bone stock 2016, so I would like to continue to post my tuning progress in this thread. The OTS Stage 1 flash has been loaded on the car since 500 miles, and I am now around 1,750. So I think it's time to start tinkering!

Thanks in advance!

Sorry to be off topic, but where did you get a version of accesstuner? I want to start tinkering too but Cobb pulled it from their site to update and now they will make people take a class before they can get the program again. If you have a copy you could send me that would be awesome! Feel free to PM me to keep this thread on topic.

Thanks!

OP
F
Thread Starter #3
I've actually had the Accessport and accesstuner for quite some time now. I just had not had time to play around. Good thing I grabbed it while I could :)

So, to get back on topic, I've been really trying to do a lot of research on this, and just keep coming up with mixed answers. Some folks say that if you are on the stock turbo, use the oem logic, and for larger turbos, use the Cobb logic. But then I see some people say that the Cobb logic is far easier to dial in, and recommend using that.