Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Stock rims for autocross?

So I have the opportunity to get another set of stock rims for cheap and I'm just wondering if I should? I'm wanting to just use these as my cheap set for autocross. Are stock wheels good for autocross or should I just save my 250 for a better set? What do you all think?

Thanks

I don't know the best size wheel and tire for autocross (yet, just bought my FiST and it's snowing), but I know the OEM wheels are way too heavy for my tastes. I'm sure someone else will chime in with more accurate suggestions.

OP
Thread Starter #3
Yeah I guess to add I've never done autocross before but what I read is that it's nice to have separate set of wheels. I am approaching autocross like I don't want to buy stuff before I try it and see if I like it. Basically I want to autocross on a budget as easily as possible day in and day out. How did you guys begin autocross? Did you just use your daily tires and then just replace them more often?

Thanks

i auto crossed my fiesta last season on stock rims. i would say pickup the rims, set them aside or put some decent tires on and see how you like it.. if not at least you have a spare set of rims for winter tires.. then if you like auto crossing pick up some light waight rims. in the future. the stock rims are heavy at about 25lbs

So I have the opportunity to get another set of stock rims for cheap and I'm just wondering if I should? I'm wanting to just use these as my cheap set for autocross. Are stock wheels good for autocross or should I just save my 250 for a better set? What do you all think?

Thanks