Hello and welcome to our Fiesta ST Forum community! Is this your first visit?
Register

See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

User Tag List

Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 91112131415161718192021 LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 210
  1. #181
    Member 100 Rep Points VuDoo's Avatar
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 75 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    City
    Dallas
    State
    TX
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    100


    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Quote Originally Posted by FistGreen View Post
    The auto dim doesn’t work is the issue. Similar to what folks with sync 3 have complained about.
    I figured as much, but I did ask other questions that were not addressed. Am I correct in assuming that you have gone into the display settings to make sure that "Auto Dim" is turned "On"? Are you running the most current version of SYNC 2, which is V3.10? Are you sure you are running SYNC 2? If so, I will need details on what codes you changed in the APIM using ForScan and the method you used to connect the wires. This is not really a quick question type of thing and doing the wrong thing could brick the APIM.

  2. #182
    New Member
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
     
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    City
    Lakemoor
    State
    IL
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    1


    Quote Originally Posted by VuDoo View Post
    I figured as much, but I did ask other questions that were not addressed. Am I correct in assuming that you have gone into the display settings to make sure that "Auto Dim" is turned "On"? Are you running the most current version of SYNC 2, which is V3.10? Are you sure you are running SYNC 2? If so, I will need details on what codes you changed in the APIM using ForScan and the method you used to connect the wires. This is not really a quick question type of thing and doing the wrong thing could brick the APIM.
    Yes auto dim is on. I can also manually dim it and that works. I am running the most recent version of Sync 2 which is v3.10. The codes I changed can be seen in the attached. I simply plugged into pin 14 and 15 on the APIM harness. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BUCam_APIM.jpg 
Views:	24 
Size:	274.8 KB 
ID:	16643

  3. #183
    Member 100 Rep Points VuDoo's Avatar
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 75 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    City
    Dallas
    State
    TX
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    100


    Going by your data on 7D0-01-01:

    Block 1: change 2230 to 2330
    Block 2: do not change
    Block 3: change C050 to C052

  4. #184
    New Member
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
     
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    City
    Lakemoor
    State
    IL
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    1


    Quote Originally Posted by VuDoo View Post
    Going by your data on 7D0-01-01:

    Block 1: change 2230 to 2330
    Block 2: do not change
    Block 3: change C050 to C052
    Thanks ill give it a go. I recall someone saying that is sync 3. Will let everyone knows what happens next.

  5. #185
    New Member
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
     
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    City
    Lakemoor
    State
    IL
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    1


    that did the trick. thank

  6. #186
    Member 100 Rep Points VuDoo's Avatar
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 75 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    City
    Dallas
    State
    TX
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    100


    That code was taken from a 2015 titanium with SYNC 2. Glad it worked.

  7. #187
    Member 167 Rep Points brbauer2's Avatar
    Ratings | Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 75 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    City
    St. Charles
    State
    IL
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    450
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    167


    Just got a working windows laptop and some free time, just need to buy the camera.

    '16 backup camera and autodim/switch is working

    Stock
    APIM 7D0-01-01: 2130 6505 0084

    Changed
    APIM 7D0-01-01: 2330 6105 C052

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk
    '16 Molten Orange ST 2Nov16 -
    '14 Ruby Red SE 14Feb14 - 2Nov16
    '12 Red Candy SE 23Nov11 - 14Feb14


  8. #188
    New Member 8 Rep Points awork13's Avatar
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    City
    Fort Hood
    State
    TX
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    8


    I installed the backup camera that replaced one of the plate lights into my car last week but was unhappy with the angle that the camera sat and the narrow focus of the field of view from the 120* camera. I ended up finding another camera that is combined with the trunk release button and it looks like factory installed. I did have to remove some of the plastic from the trunk handle release button area of the rear hatch, but afterwards, it fit perfectly. Even better it offers a 170* field of view. You WILL have to remove a millimeter or two of material to fit the camera into the fixture, but for me it was worth it.

    This is the camera I installed.
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    This is what the finished install looks.

    2017 Fiesta ST

  9. #189
    Member 41 Rep Points CarGuy's Avatar
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    City
    Makawao
    State
    HI
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    41


    Quote Originally Posted by awork13 View Post
    I installed the backup camera that replaced one of the plate lights into my car last week but was unhappy with the angle that the camera sat and the narrow focus of the field of view from the 120* camera. I ended up finding another camera that is combined with the trunk release button and it looks like factory installed. I did have to remove some of the plastic from the trunk handle release button area of the rear hatch, but afterwards, it fit perfectly. Even better it offers a 170* field of view. You WILL have to remove a millimeter or two of material to fit the camera into the fixture, but for me it was worth it.

    This is the camera I installed.
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    This is what the finished install looks.

    I just ordered one. Thanks for posting the link.

    Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

  10. #190
    Member 167 Rep Points brbauer2's Avatar
    Ratings | Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 75 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    City
    St. Charles
    State
    IL
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    450
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    167


    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Quote Originally Posted by awork13 View Post
    This is the camera I installed.
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    This is what the finished install looks.

    THANK YOU!!! I was trying to find something that would work that was more centered than the plates light location and you've found it!

    Going to order one and will try and remember to get detailed install pictures because of the modification needed.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk
    '16 Molten Orange ST 2Nov16 -
    '14 Ruby Red SE 14Feb14 - 2Nov16
    '12 Red Candy SE 23Nov11 - 14Feb14



 
Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 91112131415161718192021 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Review/Install of NAV-TV Backup Camera.
    By D1JL in forum Audio-Video, Electronics, Sync & MyFord Touch
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: 12-23-2017, 07:25 PM
  2. $250 to enable the reverse camera
    By CanadianGuy in forum Audio-Video, Electronics, Sync & MyFord Touch
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 09-17-2017, 08:28 PM
  3. backup camera
    By digglesworth in forum Audio-Video, Electronics, Sync & MyFord Touch
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-01-2017, 12:56 AM
  4. New to forum, new owner 2015 FIST - Backup camera mod I'd like to share
    By albertucsb in forum Audio-Video, Electronics, Sync & MyFord Touch
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-28-2016, 02:57 AM
  5. Fiesta ST Backup camera that plugs into the license plate light
    By rooSTer in forum Audio-Video, Electronics, Sync & MyFord Touch
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-27-2014, 06:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •