Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Good tire and Camber set up for Auto X ?

Hey whats up,

So ive been wondering the past few weeks what a good tire is to buy for auto X and a decent alignment. I was looking into getting Toyo Proxies RA1 .I'm not sure what kind of toe and camber our cars run stock . don't get me wrong the car does great the way it sits , I just want to improve it a little bit. Any help is appreciated !

The biggest question you have to ask yourself, is how deep do you want to get. What class do you want to run? Have you autocrossed before? Do you want to be competitive?

My advice if you're a complete newbie is just run the car completely stock a few times and see how you like it/how you do. If you want to dive deeper into it, then ask the question of how stock can you stand to keep the car or how bad is the itch to mod the car. Once you start getting a feel for that, you can see what tires will work best for you.

Street tires are awesome and a great tool to learn with. I prefer either the Bridgestone RE71R or the BFGoodridge Rival S. Really sticky, and available in the sizes I run.

If you're making the jump to R-Compounds(where the RA1 would be classified), those toyos are a great learning tire in that category.

In the end, it's all about how far in do you want to jump all at once, and how competitive do you want to be. The r-compound tires will push you from a lot of the classes these cars are competitive in already into classes where you may not keep up with the other cars.

OP
T
Thread Starter #3