Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Mountune Turbosmart BOV

So along with the new MRX Turbo upgrade Mountune is offering a new Turbosmart BOV (doesn't require the turbo upgrade) that installs in the symposer port, is there any advantage to this setup vs a GFB DV+ on a stock turbo? Is it just for cool turbo noises? I have a Boomba spacer on right now that I was planning to replace with a DV+ because it's too loud. I would still like some BOV noise, would this be a happy medium?

Also, if I went with the Mountune BOV, is it better to just leave the stock recirc valve unplugged (they include a CEL defeat plug) or try and find a proper block off plate?

Thanks for any info.

https://www.mountuneusa.com/mountune-Turbosmart-Kompact-BOV-Kit-Fiesta-ST-p/2364-bov-kit.htm

Last edited:
Boomba has a block off plate don't they?

I am intrigued by this piece and will probably get one before my Stratified e85 tune.

My guess is on a stock turbo there won't be much of a difference between this and the aftermarket on turbo BOV, but I am still learning about this car so I may also be WRONG

Edit
Map has a block off plate
https://www.maperformance.com/products/map-fiesta-st-bov-block-off-plate-2014-ford-fiesta-st-fist-bovb

OP
L
Thread Starter #5
Welp, I ordered the DV+. GFB makes a good point about the factory solenoid being faster than a mechanical bov. I'm also ready for some quiet after the boomba spacer.

Looked at it on their site. So you can run it on a stock FiST? Does it not come with a block-off plate or plug for the pigtail to the stock BPV?

Bluedrank

This seems pretty cool. I wish they had more information about it though. Seems like a cool solution if it worked with the stock turbo.

Waiting for a video from someone who has it. Surprised mountune hasn't done any videos of the kit or this yet