Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Need to know for e30 fuel

Hello all, I'm still new to the car modification world and what not, but I am thinking about switching over to the e30 fuel and tune from stratified. However before that I want to ask if there is anything I should do before hand or how to switch over to ensure I don't mess up the engine in anyway? Thank you.

I would say a drop-in filter and an intercooler. They aren't really necessary for the tune but would be beneficial for reliability and consistency.

Hello all, I'm still new to the car modification world and what not, but I am thinking about switching over to the e30 fuel and tune from stratified. However before that I want to ask if there is anything I should do before hand or how to switch over to ensure I don't mess up the engine in anyway? Thank you.
Dizzy has a pre-tune checklist:
https://www.dizzytuning.com/info.html

Razorlab gives away his e40 tune (with and without upgraded intercooler) on the other FiST site.

I want to say you need an ethanol content gauge. I honestly would be on edge just trying to guess what ethanol % my fuel is at.

I ran e30 tune on my FoST for 3 years without checking the content. It's not as scary as it sounds. I was apprehensive at first also.

The computer is far more intelligent than what most people make it out to be. The fuel trims will merge together. It can give an accurate measure of the ethanol content, and adjust accordingly. I did my math the first time freaking out that something bad might happen on my part. After that I just put in 9 gallons of 91 with 3.1 gallons of ethanol. No hiccups of any sort.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

DaveG99

Ive never ran e30. Do people have to wait until their car is empty to refuel when running e30? That would suck