Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Rota Grid 17x8, Am I Good to Go?

Hey guys, this is my first time putting aftermarket wheels on a car and I would like some input on if this setup will work out.

- Stock suspension

- Firehawk Indy 500 205/40r17

- Rota Grid 17x8 40 73

- UberTechnic 63.4 ID x 73.1 OD hub rings

- Gorilla Lugnuts

I'm a little confused on the hub-centric rings. I see conflicting posts about plastic melting vs. aluminum bonding to the wheel, and I see conflicting posts about 73.1mm vs 73mm. I only see a 0.1mm difference so I don't see how that wouldn't work.

felopr

Hey guys, this is my first time putting aftermarket wheels on a car and I would like some input on if this setup will work out.

- Stock suspension

- Firehawk Indy 500 205/40r17

- Rota Grid 17x8 40 73

- UberTechnic 63.4 ID x 73.1 OD hub rings

- Gorilla Lugnuts

I'm a little confused on the hub-centric rings. I see conflicting posts about plastic melting vs. aluminum bonding to the wheel, and I see conflicting posts about 73.1mm vs 73mm. I only see a 0.1mm difference so I don't see how that wouldn't work.
you wont have a problem with plastic hub on the street and you can get away with it on an autox, but on a track day they will melt imo, happend to me once on a track civic. not melt like a goo/liquid but deform themself.
in my opinion, plastic for daily driving
aluminium if you ever going to track it.
put a little antisiege paste (where it meets the rotor) and that should stop from bonding

green_henry

1000 Post Club