Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Running on e85

Hello all! I did some searching and couldn’t quite find what I was looking for, but my question is with proper tuning can our cars run on straight e85? I currently have a stratified 93 tune which I love, but was wondering if there was any more potential with e85 without having to worry about mixing for e30. It may seam easy to some, but it really is a bit of a pain to do two separate transactions at the pump and basically do everything twice to get e30. It would be worlds easier to just run e85 alone. If that’s a silly idea, please tell me! Im a novice in the ford tuning world. Thanks guys!

codestp202

You'll spin the stock turbo out on e30. If you go big turbo, you'll stick make huge power on e30 and then I believe most people just run aux fueling (an additional set of injectors). There's a lot of threads on this already so take a look around a bit.
Definitely would need to upgrade the fuel system for e85.

BTW, I went to Kent state! Doesn't look like you'll be putting that power down for a couple more months based upon the snow I've been getting pics of out there lol

Truth in Ruin

1000 Post Club
My first glance at your post had me thinking: how are you getting 93 in California? Then I noticed you live in Ohio. I don’t know why, but I thought you lived in Cali haha!

Anyway, if I’m not mistaken- I think I saw a thread on here that talks about a FiST being converted to run on straight E85, but I don’t remember what they did to make it so, but I do know it would take more than just a tune to do it. Aftermarket fuel pump, etc.

On a side note, tuners have said that there’s no performance benefits going higher than E50, and I believe Alex from Stratified said that you can run up to E50 with stock hardware.