Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Tuner Nube...

Hey guys. Just picked up a 14 ST a few months ago and I love it. I'm new to the whole tuning thing, but I'm excited to learn more. I just ordered the MRT Rally exhaust, and I have a few other ideas of what I want done, but I'm looking for new options. Any advice would be great. I've been asking my car buddies their opinions and looking through threads, but I'm wondering if there's anything you guys have found that's either super fun or beneficial? Not looking for arguments, I know I can look at typical mod threads, I'm just wondering if there's any brands or upgrades you guys have found that are either a waste of time or super worth it. Also, I was wondering if you could suggest any wheels? I would like to keep it the 17" rims, and preferred in black. I'm having an unexpectedly difficult time finding some....thank you and look forward to hearing/seeing your guys' shit!

Plenty of more experienced minds will jump in, but I was in a similar situation to you a while back and did spend a significant amount of time researching.

The consensus is typically Cobb AP (for a tune and to monitor some key metrics), Rear motor mount (RMM) for better shifting/less wheel-hop and engine movement, drop in air filter (ram air, K&N, cobb, etc) and upgraded front-mount intercooler (FMIC) so you can consistently push max boost through the turbo without your car pulling timing to protect itself. Oh, and a Velossa-tech big mouth. What isn't there to love about a snorkel staring out through you grill looking for cool air? [rockon]

I have all of the above and also a short-shift adapter and symposer delete. These two are definitely just personal preference (no real performance gains).