Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Probably stupid question regarding fluctuating weather...

So i'm getting ready to order an AP, gonna get mine from Stratified. The question here is that I live in NJ, 90+ degrees in the summer and below 32 in the winter.

As far as tunes go, should you have 2 seperate for the temps? Or will the ECU adjust accordingly going off ambient temp? My 2 past cars that have had tunes were just a piggy back to trick the MAF in my sr20, and an rtek chip mainly to adjust fuel for the larger secondary injectors in my rx7 so i'm just a dingus in regards to these kinds of tunes. New world for me.

alexrex20

1000 Post Club
I'm no expert but I have an OTS tune from Stratified and have never noticed any "bad signs" during my brief AP monitoring, whether it's 19F or 119F. Cars are so advanced and smart these days. Don't sweat it.

How's this?

OP
meekestboaster
Thread Starter #3
I'm no expert but I have an OTS tune from Stratified and have never noticed any "bad signs" during my brief AP monitoring, whether it's 19F or 119F. Cars are so advanced and smart these days. Don't sweat it.
this is more or less what I figured. I just thought i'd ask for some personal experiences to ease my paranoid brain lol

alexrex20

1000 Post Club
Hopefully one of the tuners will chime in, but empirical data/experiences from fellow owners is sometimes worth more to me.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

danbfree

3000 Post Club
So i'm getting ready to order an AP, gonna get mine from Stratified. The question here is that I live in NJ, 90+ degrees in the summer and below 32 in the winter.