Hello and welcome to our Fiesta ST Forum community! Is this your first visit?
Register

See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    0%
    Rate Transaction

Medals

City
    Fresno
    State
    CA
    Country
    United States
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1 Likes

Eibach Pros with rear Koni STR.Ts - Driving Impressions

Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    I know some of this has been said, but this may resonate for a few people which is why i'm posting.

I daily my car, and drive it for my job some times which could mean 200+ mile round trips. I bought the car with eyes wide open, knowing after the test drive that it was a punishing ride on crappy streets. I knew though from experience that it could be fixed.. maybe that's the wrong word because the car is pretty awesome in stock form. I knew it could be modified, yeah.. modified.

I'm not a professional driver by any stretch, but if I had to quantify the handling characteristics and give impressions of driving on some really bad freeways in California, hopefully some of you will find this useful.

Stock:

Response, steering input: 9.9/10 (0 bobtail truck - 10 '08 Porsche 911 Carrera 4s)
    No other car i've driven responds like this one, steering is direct, precise & extremely quick. This car has a knack for putting a smile on your face and I believe this is a large part of it.

Body Roll: 8/10 (0 rolly polly - 10 straight up flat)
    This car is extremely flat in the corners, probably flatter than all the cars i've owned save for my 07 Mustang GT with Steeda springs and Koni yellows on full stiff. That car was harsh and bouncy though, and didn't corner near the way this car does either.

Harshness: 8/10 (0 toyota camry - my full suspension 07 GT mustang)