Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Question: Which mods are needed, and which mods are just wanted?

Preface: Let me start off with the obvious clarification: No mods are actually needed, and everyone's opinion and preference of what they want from their car is different, so there are no clearcut correct answers to this question. I am just curious as to your opinions, as I'm still new to the car.

When we modify our cars, it usually comes down to two base reasons for doing so:
1. Correcting an existing deficiency; or
2. Improving performance.

(You could also list Reason #3, "because it looks cool," haha.)

So, what I'm asking is: What modifications do you think are necessary for the Fiesta ST to make up for engineering/performance deficiencies, and what mods do you think are desirable to improve performance, given that existing performance is not necessarily unsatisfactory?

Wow, I'm way too wordy. Basic example: Would a bigger turbo be more fun? Yes, I'd want that. Is the base turbo insufficient? No, so I don't think I "need" a new turbo to make the car perform well. So, I'd put that on the "Desired" mods list, not the "Necessary" mods list.

My experience with the car is limited to about 800 miles, so I'm not the expert here, but overall, I am very, very happy with how this car performs. I'm not seeing many deficiencies, but that opinion may change over time.

So I want to make a list, and I hope you all will post your opinons so I can collect them all in one place.
I

"Necessary" Modifications that address deficiencies in the stock car
1. Rear Motor Mount (if tuned, especially.) This seems to be a clear case of a stock part not performing well.
2. ??????

Desired Modifications that improve performance