Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Inexpensive Symposer Delete

westcoaST

1000 Post Club
After looking at the Boomba and Deadhook symposer delete kits, I decided to pursue another alternative. Both are very high quality kits, and I have nothing but praise for these companies and their efforts in bringing products to the Fiesta ST.

This alternative is primarily for those of us that are going to use the symposer hole in the firewall as a conduit for the Ethanol percentage gauge, or plug it up, as well as having already purchased the Mountune charge pipe upgrade. Here is my alternative. I purchased a Turbosmart 38mm BOV blanking plug (TS-0205-2017) from Amazon for $17.72. Here is what this plug looks like:

I got a hold of a Boomba Symposer delete plug so I could photograph them side by side. This is what they look like:

As you can see, the Boomba plug is a little taller, but both plugs should seal the same. I plan on powder painting the Turbosmart plug black, and inserting the blanking plug into the mountune silicone hose, and using the murray clamps I purchased when I originally installed the Mountune charge pipes. These are silicone hoses, so I kinda felt it was redundant to buy another silicone hose and clamps. You could also leave the plug unpainted, or paint it black with a conventional spray paint.

The plug will replace the Symposer shown in this next photograph.