Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Uber Drivers?

I just did my first day of Uber and have to say that our Fiesta ST is the perfect car for it! It's small fast and cheap on gas so I can actually make some profit! I was way skeptical at first and didn't want any strangers riding in my car but after putting on seat covers I don't really mind it. I work as a Valet at a high end Resort and I'm used to driving guests to and from restaurants and taking them within a fair distance of the Hotel and it pretty much was the same as driving them around in my car. I'll see how it goes and how much money I really can make and see if it's worth it. I figured i make a lil bit more money after my day job.

Be weary about insurance coverage. Look it up on Google. I read a discussion on Facebook about it, but you're technically not covered by any insurance when you are driving to a person with the app on and have no one in your car, and if your insurance finds out you are an uber driver you could be dropped.

That being said, no way I'd want a bunch of strangers in my car.

frankiefiesta

1000 Post Club
Be weary about insurance coverage. Look it up on Google. I read a discussion on Facebook about it, but you're technically not covered by any insurance when you are driving to a person with the app on and have no one in your car, and if your insurance finds out you are an uber driver you could be dropped.

That being said, no way I'd want a bunch of strangers in my car.
^^^

I've read that some insurance will drop you if they find out you're working for uber. I do think in recent months this has changed and certain states/insurance companies allow it now. I would check to make sure.

D1JL

7000 Post Club
Staff Member
Premium Account
U.S. Navy Veteran