Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Phreak's 2016 AutoX Season

What's the downside of not having centering rings when running wheels? I was looking at the J10s, so I am curious.

Great thread!

The air pressure you have written down, are they when the tires are still cold? If so, do you check it between runs to make sure they dont over-inflate or just let it be?

Are you planning on attending the Canadian Championship in Montreal this year?

Do you daily drive this car, or only track? Seems like the brake pads are considered a weak point when racing, have they worked well enough for you?

Thanks a lot for the response!

I am a novice in autoX, this will be my second season and last year, I ran the OE tires just to get to know the car and get some experience.

This year I got a set of RE-11's which I will have for my first event this coming sunday. I will probably use your PSI guidelines and see what happens. As for the roll over point of the tire, I couldn't help you there. I am in the same boat, I don't know what is acceptable/recommended if any. I'll try to keep an eye out for that this weekend.

Myself, I registered for the Championship just for some track time, see other drivers maybe ride in other cars. I know I won't be competitive but as long as I have fun I'll be happy.

Here is the link to the Facebook Event. https://www.facebook.com/events/1130589430314743/

GAbOS

I am super interested in this thread! Your attention to detail is bar none so far.

Please try to stay in Stock as long as you can. Just keep logging, even if it's a note about temps-by-hand.

What are the Koni's Model#, Length?

RE-11's were my first Autocross tire... they are a good choice! Very grippy and they last for a long time.