Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Gauge Pod, a DIY project.

Thought I would post this to hopefully give some of you ideas and get a little feed back. I know most prefer using the AP for extra gauges, and some use a vent pod. While these are all good options, I don't like the idea of leaving a $500 piece of equipment in the car and for me the vent gauge view is hindered by the steering wheel. This is my first attempt working with fiberglass and body filler. While it isn't perfect it turned out pretty good. Still have to run the vacuum line, with any luck will have it all hooked up this weekend.

the foundation.
20160903_101954.jpg

the test fit
20160908_071134.jpg
20160908_071144.jpg

MKVIIST

5000 Post Club
Staff Member
Premium Account
Do you have any larger photos? That's really great work.

That looks really nice. Like to see some more pics and detail of how it fits in place.

M-Sport fan

9000 Post Club
IMPRESSIVE! [thumb]

I agree with you on the whole leaving a co$tly AP (or even a top line GPS or the like) in plain sight, 100% of the time like some do, as it is just too tempting for the less honest, and more nefarious amoungst us to resist (yes, even in "good areas"). [:(] (The sticky fingered could always get Cobb, or someone to unlock/un-marry it from your car, one way or another.)

I am even hesitant to leave the $500.00 AP in a sealed, HOT summer car interior, concealed and out of sight for fear of the 160*F+ temps effecting it negatively somehow, even if it is supposedly built to handle those temps. [wink]

OP
VuDoo
Thread Starter #7