Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Whoosh Motorsports Crossover Pipe Install and Review

Trader history for pirite (0)

So to start off, the fitment is on point as always. The quality is awesome, and the price is even better!
Buy it HERE
Spool times seem faster, Peak boost was .4 psi higher than my normal and charge temps were completely unaffected.
Skip to Step 9 for pictures of the part

Install Difficulty: Easy (keep in mind I'm a full time mechanic, if it takes you longer then it takes a little longer)
Install Time: 45 Min
Tools needed: 1/4" ratchet, 7mm, 10mm, 12mm, 15mm, Screwdriver/panel tool, T30, phillips screw driver.

Step 1:
Remove engine cover.

Step 2:
Unclip breather tube.
Squeeze both sides and wiggle out.

Step 3:
Remove wipers
Pull the covers off the nuts, remove the 15mm nuts, give em a jiggle and remove.

Step 4:
Remove upper section of wiper cowl
Remove the 6 clips using the screw driver or panel tool

Step 5:
Remove the headlights (been covered many times so no pictures) with the T30 torex bit and phillips screw driver.

Step 6:
Remove the lower section of the wiper cowl
Four 10mm bolts
Two are hidden under the headlights

Two are visible when the top section of the cowl is removed

Un-clip the EVAP hose from its holder and remove the cowl by pulling towards the front of the car

Step 7:
Remove the 10mm nut and the 12mm stud from the valve cover

Use the 7mm to loosed the clamps at either end of the stock crossover pipe.
Pull up after removing the stock intake tube from the air box.

Step 8:
Transfer the bushings out of the old pipe into the new pipe.
Push the metal sleeves out and the pull them out, install them in the new pipe.

Step 9:
Look at the glorious part you are about to install on your car

Step 10: