Welcome to Fiesta ST Forum, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Register

See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ST trip odometer
2 Likes

  1. #1
    New Member
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Member #
    7710
    Medals
     
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Daytona Beach
    State
    FL
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    2


    ST trip odometer

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    I'm in the long habit of using the trip odometer for oil changes but the ST seems to roll back to zero at some predetermined number. This is twice now it's happened, the first time I convinced myself I must have reset it by accident. Does anyone know what this reset number is? Thanks

  2. #2
    Staff Team Staff Team 1406 Rep Points Fiesta ST of the Month Winner D1JL's Avatar
    Ratings | Rate Transaction

    Member #
    879
    Medals
    Earned First 100 Posts Earned First 500 Posts Earned First 1000 Posts Earned First 2000 Posts Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 50 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points Earned First 200 Rep Points Earned First 1500 Posts and 300 Rep Points Earned First 2000 Posts and 400 Rep Points Earned First 5000 Posts and 500 Rep Points
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    SFV, So.Cal.
    State
    CA
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    5,127
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    1406


    1 Likes

    Not much info on this.
    However, others have complained of the same thing at around 2000-2500 miles on different model cars and trucks.
    Ford's response is that the problem is non-existent.

    I guess the only thing that can be done, would be if more people on this forum run tests.
    Maybe we can then see if the problem affects others.


    Dave
    Modifying cars is a sickness.....and I have it.


    Click The Links Below to See what I Have Done.

  3. #3
    Senior Member 987 Rep Points TyphoonFiST's Avatar
    Ratings | Rate Transaction

    Member #
    3563
    Medals
    Earned First 100 Posts Earned First 500 Posts Earned First 1000 Posts Earned First 2000 Posts Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 50 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points Earned First 200 Rep Points Earned First 1500 Posts and 300 Rep Points Earned First 2000 Posts and 400 Rep Points
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Rich-fizzield
    State
    MN
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    3,438
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    987


    1 Likes

    Quote Originally Posted by D1JL View Post
    Not much info on this.
    However, others have complained of the same thing at around 2000-2500 miles on different model cars and trucks.
    Ford's response is that the problem is non-existent.

    I guess the only thing that can be done, would be if more people on this forum run tests.
    Maybe we can then see if the problem affects others.


    Dave
    I will verify that it resets around 2500 miles on my 15' as I was hoping to use it on my Florida Keys trip for a total mileage tracker.....Nope reset itself...I wasn't impressed.....did it on the way home also.
    Is this your bush? Are you king of the forest?

  4. #4
    Member 363 Rep Points XR650R's Avatar
    Ratings | Rate Transaction

    Member #
    1353
    Medals
    Earned First 100 Posts Earned First 500 Posts Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 50 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points Earned First 200 Rep Points
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Eerie
    State
    IN
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    583
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    363


    Quote Originally Posted by TyphoonFiST View Post
    I will verify that it resets around 2500 miles on my 15' as I was hoping to use it on my Florida Keys trip for a total mileage tracker.....Nope reset itself...I wasn't impressed.....did it on the way home also.
    I had the same experience on a long trip. I think it reset @ about 2000.
    2017 Magnetic, everything but the Recaros. MP 215, mountune shift kit and shift knob, Husky floor liners. That's all I'm doing, I swear!.. OK, I lied. Also added an intake hose and symposer delete. But that really is all, I swear this time! Okay. just one other thing: A mountune RMM. Now I really am done, I promise!

  5. #5
    New Member 12 Rep Points METZGER's Avatar
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Member #
    8989
    Medals
     
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Melbourne
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    12


    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Quote Originally Posted by rzracer View Post
    I'm in the long habit of using the trip odometer for oil changes but the ST seems to roll back to zero at some predetermined number. This is twice now it's happened, the first time I convinced myself I must have reset it by accident. Does anyone know what this reset number is? Thanks
    Haha yea I am glad to see someone else has experienced this too... I had same problem and I was like wtf.. a fully digital system and it can't let it go past a couple thousand... Pretty stupid IMO.

    Sent from my Mi MIX 2S using Tapatalk

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •