Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Lets talk aftermarket shift knobs...

RubenZZZ

1000 Post Club
I have a direct fit aftermarket knob on my car right now. Id like to swap to another knob that isnt reverse lockout compatible.

What adapter actually works? I keep seeing that some sold for the Subaru WRX might work.

Post up your combos!

Sent from my LGLS992 using Tapatalk

TyphoonFiST

9000 Post Club
Premium Account
I have a direct fit aftermarket knob on my car right now. Id like to swap to another knob that isnt reverse lockout compatible.

What adapter actually works? I keep seeing that some sold for the Subaru WRX might work.

Post up your combos!

Why not reverse lockout? I have a Boomba and like it a lot with reverse lockout compatibility

Sent from my SM-N950U1 using Tapatalk

alexrex20

1000 Post Club
I think he's looking for solutions and options to use a non-Ford lockout knob on his Fiesta, while still retaining lockout function.

maestromaestro

1000 Post Club
I think he's looking for solutions and options to use a non-Ford lockout knob on his Fiesta, while still retaining lockout function.
If he is, it's a peculiar way of expressing it. I also am not following.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Post up your combos!

I’m running my battlecraft teardrop on a latheworks extension. The lathe works extension is great quality just be patient for it to come in mine took around 5 weeks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DangerMouse

So Subie adapters and knobs work on FiSTs?!

Good to know.

Sort of. It's the same thread pitch but the reverse lockout for subaru is a smaller diameter than the st/rs.

You need an adapter or extension that fits the reverse lockout then you can use any 12x1.25 knob.

I have an eBay reverse lockout adapter and twm extension topped with cobb sti knob.