Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Need advice on selecting a tune.

Okay, So I am new to the tuning world. I have a '16 FiST with about 12k miles on it. So far I have bought, but not installed, a CP-e FMIC, VUDU RMM, NGK Iridium IX spark plugs, ST200 Airbox w/Green Filter. I also have a Cobb AP.

1st, are there any "must have" items I am missing?

2nd, are there any OTS tunes that would be well suited for this set up or would I be better off getting a custom tune?

Thanks in advance for any input/advise.

Last edited:

TyphoonFiST

9000 Post Club
Premium Account
Okay, So I am new to the tuning world. I have a '16 FiST with about 12k miles on it. So far I have bought, but not installed, a CP-e FMIC, VUDU RMM, NGK Iridium IX spark plugs, ST200 Airbox w/Green Filter. I also have a Cobb AP.

2nd, are there any OTS tunes that would be well suited for this set up or would I be better off getting a custom tune?

Thanks in advance for any input/advise.
Well for that....depends on how much you wanna spend? If it was me id get V2 tune From Jason@dizzytunes in your octanes of choice....if you can I would highly suggest a e30 tune also. Id say you have the parts pretty much covered for a stock turbo setup. I'm sure others will chime in.....the only next step would be Hybrid turbo or BT with a custom tune....IMO.[rockon] Good luck! And enjoy!

OP
Z
Thread Starter #3
I really do value all the good info on this site.

I have 93 at the pumps here. How big of a PIA is e30?

I am going to try to stay away from turbo upgrades for now, but in a little time, I don't think it will take too much to talk myself into a hybrid.

CSM

1000 Post Club
You're good with those mods...you should be able to basically max out your OEM turbo on those mods.