Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

GB Filled OEM engine mounts group buy

Trader history for frankiefiesta (0)

frankiefiesta

1000 Post Club
mounts are currently in stock from Ford. Accepting orders until further notice

I have been working on these for a few months and finally feel confident enough to offer this to others. I wanted to make a product that is affordable to everyone, but also performs well and is durable enough to last. [MENTION=759]Hijinx[/MENTION] will be testing the mounts so they can give their opinions and reviews. I wanted a proven product, not just me saying it's good and expecting everyone to believe me.

Benefits
-wheel hop virtually eliminated
-crisper shifts
-less engine movement during shifting
-a must for those serious about racing or who want a better driving experience

Cons
-added vibrations, I'm not going to lie to you all and tell you the mounts do not add vibrations. From idle to 1750 RPM's there is a noticeable vibration. It is not unlivable, but it's a reality when dealing with stiffer mounts. I chose 60a durometer to keep the vibrations tame, but also perform better than stock. Check the videos in the next post.

Transmission side mount $135
Passenger side mount $135
Rear motor mount $110 (no longer available)
All prices include shipping. Compare my price to the other side engine mounts on the market.

These are examples of the filled mounts. I can polish and paint them if wanted, but one sits under the battery and the other under the coolant resivior, so it is not really needed because they are out of sight. I painted and polished the one I sent to Hijinx just as an example of what I can do. Painted flat black with polished aluminum

If you have any questions please feel free to ask or PM me. Payment accepted through PayPal. Thanks for reading!