Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Custom exhaust help?

So, a local guy I know has a really nice exhaust on his Honda CR-Z and I asked about it. He recommended a local exhaust shop called Mandrel Bend Solutions. I got quoted $550 for a custom catback. Since I'm a car noob what should I be looking for? He recommended a Magnaflow muffler IIRC but I want to make sure it's not as quiet as stock etc;.

I'm trying to get more sound out of the FiST, even though it's a 4cyl and almost dead quiet stock. Anybody have tips about doing this? I'm gonna ask a lot of questions while I'm there but I just want to make sure I'm getting what I want. The guy I seen there recommended the muffler but when I just made my appointment he was talking about muffler deletes so which is better, what should I go for. Help lol.

Why not simply purchase a cat-back designed for the FiST? There are quite a few options and they are diverse across the sound scale. I have a Cobb and I couldn't be happier. Quality is spot-on and the sound is deep and has nice burbles on decel. No drone and not overbearing upon WOT. FSWerks also has a nice setup. Not as polished as the Cobb, but still the sound is quite nice. MBRP has an option for those who want the more aggressive note. Custom exhaust can be more of a headache to deal with depending upon the shop. Why not simply buy a proven bolt-on?

OP
M
Thread Starter #3