Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Engine Code P1450

Hey Guys!

My car just threw the P1450 code and I was looking around the forum, but I couldn't find any definitive fix for it.
I saw the list of all codes and it showed the P1450 means EVAP emission control system pressure sensor malfunction.

My question to those who have had this issue: Did you replace the sensor and did it fix your issue?
My car is out of warranty and I don't want to risk taking it to the dealer and them not covering it under the 8 year/80k mile emission warranty that some on here have run into during my quick search through related posts.

I'm not very good at wrenching on my own, but it seems like an easy fix after watching this video:
View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmlQlMzYyDE

Should I just buy the ~$30 part and replace it, or could there be more going on warranting me taking it to the dealer?
Thanks!

OP
OguNinja
Thread Starter #2
Just wanted a bump before I give up and go to the stealership.
I've searched the threads, but did not find a solid fix or the cause of the issue identified.
Can anybody help me out please?

Flaco

2000 Post Club