Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Hello from eastern Ontario Canada! 🇨🇦

Hey everyone! I finally picked up my first FiST. I've wanted one of these for a long time. Here's the kicker though.. it's a salvage car that I'm going to rebuild. I've never done that before and I'm both scared and excited. Here's what it looks like currently.

tempImage5X0O9I.jpg

I hear all the kids are on YouTube now, so I'm also documenting the rebuild there if you car to watch. I just posted the first video.

View: https://youtu.be/769vFmsNsJE

Anyway, I'm sure there are tons of good info on this site that will come in handy, but also expect a lot of questions.
Cheers!

Looks awesome man! Love the orange Recaros!

on top of the short shifter I would check to see if the rear motor mount is aftermarket as well, it is a super common mod. Also a lot of guys do a European projector headlight upgrade, which depending on Canada laws could be cool to do since it appears you may need new headlights anyway. OEM Euros are more money, or you can do a brand like Depo or Hella which are quality and a little cheaper.

cheers from the USA!

OP
Builtbyageek
Thread Starter #7
Looks awesome man! Love the orange Recaros!

on top of the short shifter I would check to see if the rear motor mount is aftermarket as well, it is a super common mod. Also a lot of guys do a European projector headlight upgrade, which depending on Canada laws could be cool to do since it appears you may need new headlights anyway. OEM Euros are more money, or you can do a brand like Depo or Hella which are quality and a little cheaper.

cheers from the USA!