Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Hello there!

XR650R

2000 Post Club
Premium Account
Welcome!
These are reliable cars. Change your oil with good synthetic every 5000, and keep up with regular maintenance, and it'll go for years.
Don't ignore your cabin filter. It's a PITA, but doable.

OP
Kittykick
Thread Starter #4
Welcome!
These are reliable cars. Change your oil with good synthetic every 5000, and keep up with regular maintenance, and it'll go for years.
Don't ignore your cabin filter. It's a PITA, but doable.
Thanks for the info! I've been working in Ford parts for about 8 years now. Never seen a Feista ST in our service department for anything major! Good to know with the 5000 mark. And I'll definitely check the cabin! Thanks again!

OP
Kittykick
Thread Starter #6
Welcome to the car and to the forum. You're going to really enjoy it, it exceeds most people's expectations of how good it can be.
I haven't had any issues yet! I've been enjoying it ever since my dealership gave me a great deal on it. Running a stage 1 cobb tune and loving everything this car is putting out. Thanks! 😄

XR650R

2000 Post Club
Premium Account
OP
Kittykick
Thread Starter #8
Also, since you just got it, change your tranny fluid. I use this, and it meets all the Ford specs: https://www.ravenolamerica.com/passenger-car-products/75w-80-gear-oil-ravenol-mtf-2/
Put all 2 liters in it, and you're good for 50,000 on a daily driver.
It doesn't matter what fluids you use as much as changing them regularly.
But, you know that. :)
75w80 huh? 🤔 I should change the fluid now that you mentioned it since I got it last month. But Ford recommends the duel clutch fluid(XT-11-QDC) what's the story with the 75-80?