Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Help Please- Low Boost #s after Hybrid turbo install

Hi forum,

Installed F4545 hybrid turbo a few weeks ago. Boost builds like stock but maxes out at 12.5ish psi..

I've tightened all hose clamps (Intake, FMIC/charge pipe, near throttle body) and some bolts (BPV, downpipe). I've done a boost leak test with smoke (homemade smoke maching) and found no leaks.

My AFR numbers are normal when not on boost (14.3-14.7).

WGA is non-oem and set to 11lbs.

I have a base tune from Tune+ running but no revisions, yet.

I'm a newbie to automotive/mechanical work. I'm surprised I got the turbo installed and everything running, lol. Been doing a fair bit of searching and learning/reading on the forum since the install and I'm at a loss as to what to do next!

Any help would be appreciated :)

danbfree

3000 Post Club
Hi forum,

Installed F4545 hybrid turbo a few weeks ago. Boost builds like stock but maxes out at 12.5ish psi..

I've tightened all hose clamps (Intake, FMIC/charge pipe, near throttle body) and some bolts (BPV, downpipe). I've done a boost leak test with smoke (homemade smoke maching) and found no leaks.

My AFR numbers are normal when not on boost (14.3-14.7).

WGA is non-oem and set to 11lbs.

I have a base tune from Tune+ running but no revisions, yet.

I'm a newbie to automotive/mechanical work. I'm surprised I got the turbo installed and everything running, lol. Been doing a fair bit of searching and learning/reading on the forum since the install and I'm at a loss as to what to do next!

Any help would be appreciated :)