Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Im looking to buy aftermarket wheels

I’m looking to buy aftermarket wheels for my fiesta st and i was wondering if anyone knows if a 16x9 +25 would fit. I’m new to cars and don’t really understand how to measure to check. Would really appreciate some feedback, thanks.

Dib

The lower offset should allow you to run 9in rims. as far as clearance from the inside of the tire/rim. the issue you will have is how much further out they be. It will roughly be two inches further out than stock so you may encounter rubbing on the fender depending on your ride height and tire size. I plan on making the switch to a 9in rim, but will be running flares to keep the tire under the body.

OP
alex.mk8
Thread Starter #3
it's actually an +20 offset but thats not that big of a difference and my car is lowered as much as it can be on these coilovers. cant i roll the fenders or pull them or something in case it start rubbing?

Dib

it's actually an +20 offset but thats not that big of a difference and my car is lowered as much as it can be on these coilovers. cant i roll the fenders or pull them or something in case it start rubbing?
Yeah, you could roll the fenders, pull them, cut them, or just raise the car up. at that point, you're only going to get an answer from trial and error. there are so many different unknown variables at this point, unknown heights, weights, spring rate, bump dampening, tire size and pressure, etc. It's kind of like asking, "how hard do I have to hit a golf ball to get a hole-in-one?"