Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

I'm new with a wrecked 19 ST and a big big project.

Mike King

U.S. Air Force Veteran
I bought a 19 ST at a salvage auction and am swapping everything into my base model 11 sedan. Has anyone heard of this being done? I've stripped the ST down to the basic shell so far. I will paint the mishi intercooler black as well as the red calipers to further disguise it. The shell with salvage title will be available for sale as soon as I am done. The ST was hit on the front. I'm hoping to have the sedan completely stripped this weekend and begin operation frankenbean.

1649364551810.jpeg

I've heard of this being done with a Focus ST and a Focus sedan, but not the Fiesta. I'm interested to see your progress.

OP
Mike King

Mike King

U.S. Air Force Veteran
Thread Starter #4
I've heard of this being done with a Focus ST and a Focus sedan, but not the Fiesta. I'm interested to see your progress.
Everything is going in there that will swap. The interior, including the dash and door panels, power windows and so on. The drivetrain and all suspension as well.

FJ16

So I'm looking for the curb weight of that '11 Sedan and I'm coming up with multiple sources claiming 2,578 lbs... there's no way that's right? I can't see that sedan being lighter than the hatchback?

Dpro

6000 Post Club
Y seen that swap its pretty cool and Focus Sedans look good. I personally feel the Fiesta Sedan is just too narrow for the body length. The proportions just look off too my eyes.

Last edited:
OP
Mike King

Mike King

U.S. Air Force Veteran
Thread Starter #13