Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

The Best Choice RT660?

Soooo... I'm sure there are a few threads already on this but I didn't find them and would like to confirm as I am a noob....

I have an all stock 2019 Orange Spice FiST and need a new set of tires for AutoX this coming season for my HS class. Looking at the RT660 after some research as the best choice, but I have heard throwing on some 200 tread-wear tires on a stock suspension and wheel can be a hazard. Am I right to be hesitant or is it all bullshit?? The club I run at usually has a pretty small parking lot set up, and a banked speed way, nothing like the recent airport strip 'rollover' video where the guy was going at least 50mph (IMO). After running 5 events last year I haven't hit 3rd gear yet. Anyway I look to upgrade to Hawk HPS and some better fluid as well, not that it matters but just want to be open with my full setup and thought process. Any and all opinions are welcome what have you ran what would you do different?

Sooo.... 660, good or bad with my set up.

from what I've read, the risks of 200tw tires on a stock FiST are closer to "all bullshit" than not.

FiSTS have certainly rolled over in autox. Not sure how many confirmed cases, I can think of two. One was the rollover discussed in this forum a few months back, but that car had some other questionable shock / spring modifications.

Weigh that against however many hundreds of FiSTS that have been regularly autocrossed for the last 5 years.

As for what the best choice is on tires this year, seems like the jury is still out for a bit, because so few have driven seriously on this year's selections.