Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

What parts do you want made for the FIST?

What parts should be made for our cars that don't exist? The aftermarket is growing, but not fast enough for me. We have a good baseline of almost anything, but not much in the way of variety. Wheels, front lips, lights??? Everyone is running the same things because we don't have much to choose from. I'm an industrial/automotive designer by trade and if I happen to make anything other people may like, I'll post it here.

So here are a few of my ideas, good, bad? I don't know.

1) Front lip.... I want to design my own aggressive lip and make it out of high density foam... I know what you're thinking but hear me out. Front lips are the first things to be damaged while driving and they take a beating, so why not make them cheap and replaceable?? I could make a mold and pop out foam lips all day long for cheap. They could easily be given a professional finish to look even better than what we have to choose from now. Throw on a layer of fiber glass and you're good to go. Some foams can take a harder hit than plastic. I don't know about you but I'd rather break a $60 lip than a $250-$400 lip.

2) Interior pieces.... I was thinking of an aluminum shift gate or maybe carbon fiber. I started doing the measurements but it seems the shifter throws may be too close to make a functional gate. So that ideas on hold until I can think of something to work correctly. I just thought it would be cool...

On top of that I was just thinking about random carbon fiber interior trimming pieces to correct the short cuts they used in the cabin. First thing that comes to mind is the plastic edge around the shift boot. I think I could cut myself on it, not to mention it looks terrible.