Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Who's TALL!!! Anyone out there too big for the FiST???

I'm new to the FiST community but I have drove a few, also drove an FoST ST3, I am 6'2" and I feel pretty big in the driver seat, its much less room than my Honda Fit even. I mostly want to make sure I can wear a helmet during track days, maybe Ill just bring one on the test drive, lol.

Anyone else a big dude that owns a FiST? Would the seats make a difference in head room?

Perfblue15

1000 Post Club
I'm 6"4 and honestly I feel like the fist fits me like a glove. I also have tracked the car several times and there was definitely enough room for me to comfortably wear my helmet. I never once have had issues hitting my helmet inside the car when on track.

I hope this helps.

OP
C
Thread Starter #6
Awesome that's great news!!!

Do all you tall dudes have the recaros?

you have to look at your torso size i fit fine with a helmet in the fist 5'10" but i know people shorter than me can't fit in the car with a helmet on they have to lean the seat back and have the seat all the way down

I'm 6'4" 190lbs. The Recaros fit like a glove.

I haven't tracked the car yet, but I imagine fitting in with a helmet wouldn't be a problem, especially without the sunroof.

jayrod1980

What makes a difference is whether or not you get a sunroof. Sunroof will compromise your ability to use a helmet. I'm 6'3, 220lbs and have no problem with the fit of the seats... especially after a month or so. They are totally broken in for me. I just wish they were easier to get in and out of without pushing too much on the bolsters. I would like to preserve the material and cushion. If they had an option for full cloth recaros like they do in other countries, I would totally have forgone the crack/tear prone leather.