Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

So, you think the OEM system is terrible?

Not so fast.

I actually think it's pretty good. And to confirm, I decided to RTA and FFT my base system. Although... I do have a sub in the car, it's crossed at 63hz.

Averaged measurements taken at the driver's headrest.

That's not too shabby!

Little higher resolution FFT.

So, I honestly don't know what you guys are hearing that I'm not. There is a bit of a hump in the vocal region that I'd rather see smoothed a bit, but it's definitely not the worst curve I've ever seen by a long shot.

rooSTer

1000 Post Club
I'm personally happy with my Sony system but at the same time I don't really blast my music either.

felopr

i am not a music expert or anything but i think so too that the sound on this car is good
2 changes that i could do is:
1) To hear the sound good (volume wise) you have to turn it up alot, so maybe change the speakers to a higher wattage? ( or is it me that i am going deft lol)
2) i little bit of bass, since there is no subwoffer on the car, quick remedy to this without doing the whole mess of putting a subwoffer on the car is to change the rear speakers for ones that are more tuned for bass instead of vocal

i hope i am expressing it right and you guys can understand me

OP
T
Thread Starter #4
The low end is actually pretty decent for a stock system. The problem lies with a lack of power. That, and the resonances created by the door card.

Some door treatments would go a long way toward cleaning up the low end response.

And of course... adding an amplifier for more, clean power.

I just installed (in a temporary spot) a Focal class D 6 channel and I am really enjoying it- as well as the stock speakers.

felopr

where are you getting the RCA signal from?

OP
T
Thread Starter #7