Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Disabling Airbags with ForScan

Woods247

2000 Post Club
Edit: Obviously I’m not suggesting you disable airbags for street use but those of us who track don’t want them blowing off in our faces when contacting curbing. I’ve seen it happen multiple times. So on with my question:

Has anyone who tracks used ForScan to disable the airbags for driver and/or passenger side? I see the option and am tempted to try but I’m a newb with ForScan.

Last edited:

TyphoonFiST

9000 Post Club
Premium Account
If you get into any type of ACCIDENT and the Airbags are disabled. The insurance Co will VOID your coverage...FYI. Food for thought. i know you've been having issues though with them racing.

OP
Woods247

Woods247

2000 Post Club
Thread Starter #3
If you get into any type of ACCIDENT and the Airbags are disabled. The insurance Co will VOID your coverage...FYI. Food for thought. i know you've been having issues though with them racing.
This was posted in the track page. Not street related.

TyphoonFiST

9000 Post Club
Premium Account
This was posted in the track page. Not street related.
But i do know they will cover some with Lockton or Heacock classic* But you would have to call them. But like i said if Safety systems are disabled they may not cover anything at all.

OP
Woods247

Woods247

2000 Post Club
Thread Starter #5
But i do know they will cover some with Lockton or Heacock classic* But you would have to call them. But like i said if Safety systems are disabled they may not cover anything at all.