Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Jardamuth Fiesta build and turbo info

Hello everyone. My name is Jess and I'm from Quebec, Canada. I'm CEO of Turbo MS Canada and Turbine Tech Inc. I thought I could share with you guys my passion about turbochargers and cars in general. My Fist is undergoing several mods at the moment and it came to me that I should just snap a few pictures here and there so that we can chat about what's currently going on. I have over 20 years of experience with turbochargers, rebuilding, modifying them and fitting them to various vehicles and power plants. I'm almost done with one of our caterpillar drag truck project. This one is right in the middle of the hoist and preventing my car from being lifted off.

It's only a matter of days before I can start wrenching seriously on it though. In the meantime I've been toying with the idea of building a few custom built turbos for the ST. My current weapon of choice is the twin scroll TD05HRA.

I would like this thread to be turbocharger informational as this has been my business and passion for a very long time. I'm fairly knoweledgeable with just about any turbo on the market. How it works, what it does, pro and cons.. etc. Garrett GTX, BW EFR, etc. If you have any turbo questions, ST related or not, Ill be happy to share my experience.

OP
J
Thread Starter #2
I will go twin scroll due to the strong benefits this design brings to just about any setup. I grabbed a brand new TD05HRA off the shelves and this is what I came up with.

First of, this is the weight difference between the titanium and the inconel shaft.

We are talking about a 61 gramms difference. That's huge. Still the inconel tdo5 shaft is fairly light compared to borgwarner or garrett standards.

OP
J
Thread Starter #3