Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Linux Boost Gauge + Ignition Activated Accessories - New Member Ice-breaker!

Hey Everyone,

Just purchased a new 2016 Fiesta ST about 3 months ago and figured it was time to start joining some conversations! I've been building custom Carputers and infotainment mods for about 8 years and have just started working on my Fiesta. I did a quick search and didn't see either of the first two mods I just completed so I thought they'd make a great ice-breaker! I updated Sync to version 3 with Carplay and Android Auto since its a 2016 and not a 2017. As a result, I didn't find any need to remove the stock head-unit (to my chagrin).

First mod, which is super easy and someone has probably already done, was adding an outlet for ignition activated accessories. My previous cars all turned on and off the 12v port with the ignition and as a result, I kept forgetting to turn off my Passport 8500. On top of that, my dash-cam was rendered useless without some sort of on/off signal. I hardwired both devices (I can't stand wires hanging on my dash), snaking their cables into the dash, coming out by the glove-box fuse box. If anyone is interested in doing the same, I can post a quick tutorial with pictures. It's insanely simple and really convenient.