Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Manual Exhaust Cutout/Dump?

Does anyone have one installed? I saw a couple people talking about electric cutouts on here, but not manual.

https://www.jegs.com/i/JEGS/555/307..._xigMY5VgQ-H7EPm5XCAkUfCFsYUBZxYaAonzEALw_wcB
View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Fss2YKUdPM

I would probably have it welded on between the resonator and muffler on my Thermal R&D exhaust. I'd like my car to be a little louder when I cruise on the weekend, but can't afford for it to be any louder during the work-week. Clients often have to follow me when we go look at houses (I'm a realtor) and occasionally people ride in the car with me.

I assume this would require a custom tune to run? Thoughts?

Last edited:

gtx3076

1000 Post Club
Nope. Bypassing mufflers and resonators isn't going to require a tune.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

M-Sport fan

9000 Post Club
Clients often have to follow me when we go look at houses (I'm a realtor) and occasionally people ride in the car with me.
Are you an independent realtor?

I've heard of/from those who work for the larger, corporate type real estate agencies requiring their agents to have automatic transmission cars, generally of sedan size or greater in order to work for them, specifically because of the client 'comfort' factor. [dunno]

I went through to design my own mishmash of parts to build an electric-cutout but never actioned the build. I think it would be sweet, the best of both worlds. My state (VA) has tyrannical vehicle and inspection laws and this would be another auto-fail.