Hello and welcome to our Fiesta ST Forum community! Is this your first visit?
Register

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
0 Likes

Thread: Accessport update help

  1. #1
    Member 35 Rep Points
    Ratings | Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    City
    Ravenna
    State
    OH
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    35


    Accessport update help

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Hey guys, hope all is well. I type this with great frustration because I feel as dumb as can be trying to get this to work. I just got an ap v3, I need to update it. I downloaded access manager and updated to the latest firmware. That being said, my ap only shows v400 files. Where do I actually get the v500 files after I update the firmware? Shouldn't they automatically be on the ap? I'm extremely confused. Any help is greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    Senior Member 127 Rep Points me32's Avatar
    Ratings | Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 75 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    City
    fairfield
    State
    CA
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    1,394
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    127


    I had to download mine all manually. I know it use to automatically update or add the latest files but since v.5+ it hasnt once for me updated.
    2008 Shelby GT500
    2921 out of 6513 coupes
    132 of 314 Alloy Metallic
    Shelby Dash Plaque,FRPP TVS Super power pack ,Drag Pack,SVT handling pack,FRPP Cobra Jet TB/MAF/80lb injectors,J&M UCA,LCA,Adj.PHB,SFC,PH A/D,O/R H, DynoMax 3in,CHE, Shelby Rad/HE,VMP 2.59,KB BAP,L&M plenum,BMR KMEMEBER,AED CUSTOM RETURN STYLE FUEL SYSTEM.
    91/E85 tune by SHAUN AT AED
    700HP/700TQ ON E85
    10.78 @ 129MPH 1.644 60FT

    2014 Fiesta ST Green Envy Tricoat
    2014 Tuxedo Black Fusion

  3. #3
    Member 35 Rep Points
    Ratings | Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    City
    Ravenna
    State
    OH
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    35


    That's what I ended up having to do! I just had to pay more attention to what I was actually doing. All is well now. If I'm this happy with an ots map, I can't wait for a pro tune.

  4. #4
    Member 23 Rep Points felopr's Avatar
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    City
    JD
    State
    PR
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    247
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    23


    After you have upgrade it the software, turn on the AP, go to tune > "something" ots maps , dont remember exactly what is says but the last part is ots maps, select it there, the AP will do something and auto update the latests maps to the ap. Dont have to do it connected to a PC , just turn it on
    See if that helps

  5. #5
    Member 108 Rep Points
    0%
    Rate Transaction

    Medals
    Earned First 5 Rep Points Earned First 25 Rep Points Earned First 75 Rep Points Earned First 100 Rep Points  
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    City
    Austin
    State
    TX
    Country
    United States
    Posts
    272
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Likes Received
    108


    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    What he said above. It's "Restore OTS maps" Kyle@COBB


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •