Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Brand New 2019 Ford Fiesta ST

recently got a new Fiesta ST and was wondering if anyone could help me out. I'm fairly new to modding cars and was interested in what mods would actually void a warranty. I would eventually like to add some HP and Torque a bit. Nothing too crazy... but being a bit faster would be fun in this little thing. Anyway, I will be looking through the forums, as I am new to this as well. thanks in advance!

OP
fieSTeban710
Thread Starter #4
I definitely will be look into that! Looking to go to any local meetups if time allows it. I'd love to meet other Fiesta ST owners...
I've had the car for a little over a month and I love this thing!

Congrats!!

What will and won't void the warranty is a tricky thing. If the dealership can point to something you've done as having caused the problem, that will void it. Tune using a Cobb Accessport? Definitely can void your warranty.
I would do your due diligence, look into the Moss-Magnussen Act, and know that whatever you that's not cosmetic has the potential to void your warranty.

That all being said, I went stage 2 w/ a tune from Dizzy and just got a new transmission under warranty. Did the time cause the transmission bearing to go bad? Probably not. Could Ford have said that I flashed a tune onto the ECU and added power which put stress on the transmission and this void my warranty? Maybe.

Have I put any of my tune stuff back on? No, and I'm not sure I plan to. I like the warranty paying for stuff that breaks.

A lot comes down to what all you've done and the dealership you go to.

Best of luck and welcome to the forum! [emoji322][emoji322]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

danbfree

3000 Post Club