Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Cobb Accessport Questions and Concerns

I bought my Ingot Silver ST around 5 months ago and just hit 7500 miles on the odometer. So, far my only modifications have been NO-Pistons dead pedal, black mirror caps, all-weather mats, cobb drop in filter, cobb knob, and 15x6.5 Sparco Drift winter tires and wheel, which are on their way from tire rack. I have trolled the forums for several months and always been intigued by the Cobb Accessport and everyone's obbession with using it to tune our already spectacular cars. This is my first ever new car under warranty and I have some reservations about installing the AP tuner. This being said I have no prior knowledge of tuning vehicles and would love to be educated by forum users who appear to be subject matter experts. Is anyone considered the long term repercussions of changing the ECU pattern of the Fiesta ST? How "reserved" is the factory tune and is a claimed 24% increase in torque healthy for this car? Can I expect to drive this car just as many miles with a tune as stock? Is the $650 worth the increases in hp and torque? What are your impressions of the AP tuner overall? Is this the best overall starting point to start modifying this car not for the race track, not for autocross, but merely as a fun daily driver to safely and reliably take me back and forth on my journeys? Any advice would be very much appreciated!