Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

My Cobb AccessPort V3 Review !!!

Ordered mine from modbargains.com on Monday got it today. I also ordered Injen Intake will be getting it next Tuesday (Can't wait )

I have never used Tuner before so i was little scared that i might f.. up the car but the installation is so easy a Caveman can do it )). First I downloaded the AP Manager to check for Firmware updates but it was up to date. Installation took less the 10 Min, Installed 91map on 93 gas. Finally started the car took it for a spin. Holly s........t honestly car wakes up. I went thru all the AP reviews on the forums before i ordered mine. I swear if i had know the difference will be this much i would have bought it long time ago.

Throttle response alone is enough to buy it. I could stay in same gear longer, no need to down shift as much. The Low end Torque is crazy, 1st gear is basically useless if you floor it ))) 2nd, 3rd gears pull sooo much harder ))) Love the Gauges, finally i could see my Boost Levels (i was hitting 18-20). Didn't really push that much, ill let ECU learn for few days then ill try 93map on 93 gas. Best Mod for the money, i know $500 is little too much for most of us but guys believe me you will not regret it at all.

On the way back home did 20 mph pulls with Brand New Acura TL )))) by the time i hit 4th gear i was 5 cars ahead )))

I'll let you Guys know once i install my Injen Intake. Ill be driving to Boston from Brooklyn next Friday (about 4 hrs drive) Should be Fun)))))))

Conclusion:

Should you Buy it? YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Kip2MyLou

2000 Post Club
Do you plan on doing 93 map on 93 anytime soon? I just want to hear somebody's else take on the difference between the two set ups.

MKVIIST

5000 Post Club
Staff Member
Premium Account