Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Negative ignition corrections w/ launch control

Hey guys, kind of worried here.

Have an x37 fiesta, was running my 94octane tune today and decided to have some fun on a mexican backroad. Anyways, used the launch control set at about 2600rpm and did a nice burnout and banged off the rev limiter for a good few seconds. Looking down at my accessport i see -4.5 ignition corrections across all 4 cylinders. This backroad was kind of crappy and not too smooth so im hoping it had something to do with false knock (or my cobb rear motor mount). I Totally let off throttle and drove back home like a grandma and let it idle for a few minutes before shutting it off. Ever since it runs noise free and am not getting any negative corrections WOT. Should I be worried?

I’m no expert, but I wouldn’t worry. It’s not like you drive it for minutes under that load and you caught it right away. From my understanding the tune protects the engine.

I feel the AP can be a distraction. It’s fun to gather data, but it can be a distraction.

OP
Ox_fiestast
Thread Starter #4
I’m no expert, but I wouldn’t worry. It’s not like you drive it for minutes under that load and you caught it right away. From my understanding the tune protects the engine.

I feel the AP can be a distraction. It’s fun to gather data, but it can be a distraction.
Totally agree there, always looking at it after applying any load like an ocd maniac. Just installed one step colder plugs yesterday and I think the gap may be off. Will recheck tomorrow was just hoping for some reassuring answers here thank you 😂

PunkST

2000 Post Club
Raise it to 3000 or 3200. 2600 is too low and it just bogs the car.

Raise it to 3000 or 3200. 2600 is too low and it just bogs the car.