Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Trade in...or sell?

While I LOVE my FiST, it has been with me a few years and I have accomplished what I wanted to do with it and am ready to try something else. I am just beginning the process and don't know what the current market conditions are for trading in versus selling it myself. I know that you don't get back what you put into a car, but I'd love to sell to someone who wants the extra sets of tires and appreciates the mods. What are other people seeing right now, can you sell a modified FiST? Are dealers giving good deals? The last car I traded in (as opposed to having it towed away with 300,000 miles on it LOL) netted me $700. I hope I can do better today.

Mikey456

I would try selling to Carvana. I have heard people getting good money for the car over there. Perhaps Carmax? Selling the mods here might be a good idea too. Or a whole car for someone who appreciates the value of the mods. The dealer will probably try to low ball you if you go for a trade in. IMO

Dpro

6000 Post Club
I would try selling to Carvana. I have heard people getting good money for the car over there. Perhaps Carmax? Selling the mods here might be a good idea too. Or a whole car for someone who appreciates the value of the mods. The dealer will probably try to low ball you if you go for a trade in. IMO
I found that CarMax offered a higher quote than Carvana for shits and giggles I submitted my car to both and CarMaX came back with a 2k over original purchase price quote.
Not selling my car but it was fun exercise to see.

SteveS

1000 Post Club