Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

2016 Mishimoto air intake install w/pics

Bit of background: Previously I have installed on this car a Cobb RMM, Mishimoto OCC, drop in air filter, with stage 1 OTS map.

This is my first project-car, so I'm learning along the way, but seeing as how this is a new product, I thought I'd share my thoughts for others out there with 2016s or limited experience like me.

The box arrived yesterday after a long anticipated wait. I got it during a "pre-sale" what seemed like months ago. The expected shipping date had been pushed back more than once, which was frustrating, but I really enjoyed the quality and ease of install of the Mishi OCC, so I had confidence in their new intake despite the setbacks. As far as I am aware, this is the first 2016 compatible intake on the market, so I didn't have any option but to be patient.

Upon arrival, everything looked good. Mostly...

scratches.jpg

There were a few little nicks here and there, but these scratches on the inside of the air box were really the only glaring imperfection. If they'd been on the exterior of the box, I'd have been upset, but because they're under cover I can live with it. Welds all looked ample and I like the wrinkle black coat on the metal pipe. They also failed to include 2 large worm-gear clamps, which was a bit of a bummer, but I was eventually able to reuse some factory clamps (more on that later).

I called Mishimoto customer service right away to advise them to check their stock for any similar scratching/clamp-omission problems. I hope nobody else runs into the same issues.