Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Check engine light (Little Wrench) Help is appreciated!!

So, I was driving today and the little yellow Wrench came up!! I have Cobb Stage 1 93 octane tune VER 500. I did not have the Accessport connected so I wont know what it is until I get home. Could someone give me some advise about what to expect and what should I do until I get home tonight. My first thought was to upgrade to version 501 of the tune since it just came out, but would appreciate any advise on how to proceed. I am a newbie in the world of tuning. I had the tune for almost a month and a half without any issues. Also, should I disconnect the OBD wire from the connector in the car when I do not have the accessport connected? The car seemed to be running its normal self with no issues.

Thank you in advance.

codestp202

How many miles on the car? Typically that light comes on from 8k-11k depending on how you drive it. You can leave the OBD wire connected that's not a problem. The wrench is usually the oil service indicator. If you're worried you can take a ford myhealth scan and it will send it to your email. To remove it there are directions online. My light is currently on for oil service light but to remove it on tuned cars, you need to set your tune back to stock on the car, do the steps to make it go away, then put your tune back on.

Flaco

2000 Post Club
Recently my oil service light came on (10,400 miles) . I've read here on the forums people can't get ride of the light if the car is tuned. But I decided to give it a try and followed the instructions in the owners manual and on Ford.com, I did disconnect the Accessport but didn't flash back to stock tune. hum... ?

Last edited:
OP
L
Thread Starter #5