Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

FiST Shocks / Struts Upgrade

I’m looking to replace my stock shocks and struts soon since they feel like they’re going out. I’m looking to lower my car, so I’ve been thinking of going with a shock/strut combo with some lowering springs (Eibach Pro Kit). Anybody have any suggestions of what shocks/struts I should go with? My FiST is my DD with a little bit of spirited driving here and there. Thanks in advance!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
djlawson17
Thread Starter #5
Would Koni Str.t’s he suitable? I’m a college student so my budget is fairly limited. Also, I feel like I hear so many options regarding springs, that I feel like I can’t go wrong with either Eibach Pro Kit, H&R Sport, Mountune or Swift? Although, I do go to school in LA so the roads aren’t the best.

anticon

Just an FYI, if you go with Swift as mentioned above they apparently mate up better with the Bilstein B6's. My mistake, I bought a set of Swifts with B8's and I think its fine but not ideal.

Swifts and Billy B6s have treated me well. Stock springs with B6s are surprisingly good as well. I used to have Konis, and while I think they are decent, the rears are a pain to adjust, and the adjustability isn't very consistent across individual shocks, and they are twin tube, which has advantages and disadvantages.

OP
djlawson17
Thread Starter #8
Just regarding my budget, would it be worth to buy the OEM Shocks/Struts over the Koni str.t’s with some lowering springs?

Just regarding my budget, would it be worth to buy the OEM Shocks/Struts over the Koni str.t’s with some lowering springs?