Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Upgrade camshafts

Hello.

Is anyone here using stage 1 camshafts with complete stage 3 hybrid turbo like s270 x47 e.t.c? What's the power gains? What's the difference to this stage with cams?

I'm not an expert on anything but I think if you're planning on going above 350 HP then you can start worrying about changing the cams.

I'm running a X57RS with stock engine internals. I'm currently at about 300HP with stock HPFP and 30% injectors. I'm just waiting to get a XDI HPFP to get to the 350 HP threshold that everyone has accepted as safe power level for stock engine internals.

I'm running a US spec car, are you US or Euro spec? What is your end power goal? Why do you want to change the cams?

OP
S
Thread Starter #3
My car has a complete stage 3 kit with s270 turbo and produces 270 bhp. My friend of mine sells stage 1 pipper cams. I am interest to purchase these and I ask what's the benefits and if anyone use them with those turbos.

I apologize I just noticed that you're a Euro spec car. I'm not sure what the cams will do to help you and your cars setup. Hopefully a more experienced member will chime in.

Herbie

I've just purchased a set of used piper stage 1 cams... I will be getting the uprated springs and caps, new hpfp and new injectors. I also have an s270 running collins performance cp4 plus full intake and boost pipe upgrades and a modifies itg filter.

There are some info about the mountune cams in the states being the same as piper and apparently they make an extra 18 hp stage 1 (unsure if at wheels or crank) but that was on a stage 2 car.

The ones that miss fired were the 300s which is the race ones and need forging and are not recommend for road cars due to the bad idle and high end power output.