Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

XXR550 17x8.25

Hey everyone, I am trying to get some answers about these rims on my fiesta. Currently i am running stock suspension. I am wondering if 17x 8.25 XXR 550's will fit properly. I have seen one car with them and they look absolutely rad. Also, will the stock rubber stretch out to these? Do you think i will need fender rolling? And help would be greatly appreciated as I am still learning all about tire geometry and fitment.

Thanks hqdefault.jpg

MKVIIST

5000 Post Club
Staff Member
Premium Account
It depends on the offset and how low you intend to go. Stock tires should stretched over 8.25 without any issues.

OP
C
Thread Starter #3
It depends on the offset and how low you intend to go. Stock tires should stretched over 8.25 without any issues.
Offset is ET36. And I was thinking Cobb lowering springs or mountune for now

MKVIIST

5000 Post Club
Staff Member
Premium Account
Offset is ET36. And I was thinking Cobb lowering springs or mountune for now
That's going to be a tight squeeze in there, I'd probably suggest going to coilovers rather than springs so that you can adjust the height so that it doesn't rub.

OP
C
Thread Starter #5
That's going to be a tight squeeze in there, I'd probably suggest going to coilovers rather than springs so that you can adjust the height so that it doesn't rub.
Stock suspension shouldn't be an issue though? Also, what coil overs do you feel are the best for the fiesta. Price and quality? BC racing? H&R?

MKVIIST

5000 Post Club
Staff Member
Premium Account
Stock suspension shouldn't be an issue though? Also, what coil overs do you feel are the best for the fiesta. Price and quality? BC racing? H&R?