Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

dead fob emergency

twolf

Hold the key fob up to the steering wheel in the spot your key would normally go, and hit the start button.

OP
F
Thread Starter #4
thanks for your help guys but my key fod is toast it wont even work if I hold it next to the steering column. can I do anything with the key blade? I have to get to work lol I cant bre late again....or if I put the car in gear and roll it down a hill? then fig the problem out t work? thanks for the help

There should be a key slot in the console that you can put the key blade in and then push the start button. Might have to turn the Key blade when its in the slot. I've never done it before.

twolf

That's for when the battery is too dead to crank over but has enough juice to spark. If you can't get the car to even "turn on" there would be no spark, thus no start.

twolf

There should be a key slot in the console that you can put the key blade in and then push the start button. Might have to turn the Key blade when its in the slot. I've never done it before.
Where do you hear this? I've heard several people say this but I see no key slot.

My car came with two fobs. You only have one? First thing I would do is replace the battery on the fob.

where is this key slot I need to find it oplease help
I've been told its in the center console. I have never looked myself to see if its there.... I'm sorry I can't be of more help. I'm at work and didn't drive the ST today so I can't go look for myself.

OP
F
Thread Starter #17
when i get my fob and i open it up which part can i remove to stick next to the steering column?

where is this key slot I need to find it oplease help