Welcome to the #1 Fiesta ST Forum and Fiesta ST community dedicated to Fiesta ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Fiesta ST Forum today!

Fast road/ light track suspension set up recommendations

I fell in love with my FiST and need a suggestion for a fast road/ light track suspension set up. I am not interested in slamming it or getting rid of wheel gap and destroying control arm angles and suspension compliance. I currently have Bilstein b6’s on stock springs. I do have a TB performance traction bar. I am looking for real world data and experience, I’m an engineer. This forum has been great and everyone I’ve had interactions with, have been fantastic. Thanks I’m advance for the guidance and advice.
Brett

OP
B
Thread Starter #3
I’ve used Bilstein’d for years and their valving seems to be spot on for numerous applications. I find the spring and shock set up just about right and not jouncy like the factory set up. I am looking for control arm, braces, alignment and general suggestions.
also I forgot to mention that I have a quaife LSD

Last edited:
I’m in the same boat as you Brett. All stock suspension wise right now but do have much lighter OZ wheels on the car. Was looking into either the Koni or Bilstein Mountune kit. The fronts are pre-assembled which makes install much quicker and easier, but also I have heard good things about the Mountune springs. I have also heard great things about Swift springs. Like you, I’m not looking to slam the car and mess up suspension geometry not to mention risk damaging the underside of the car.

In what ways would you say the B6’s improved the ver compared to stock? Furthermore, what additionally are you looking for that the B6 w/factory springs didn’t give you?

Sean

M-Sport fan

9000 Post Club
If the factory springs were up around 225 lb. in. rate range, instead of the what, 156 fronts on my '16, I would just throw them over the B6es and call it a day.